5 More Awesome Albums For 2012

I’m already disagreeing with some of my choices. So without further ado, here are 5 albums that you should most definitely listen to and love.

 

CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD – THE MAGIC DOOR

I think I prefer this to his band The Black Crowes. Just listen to the awesomeness of this jam.

 

HACIENDA – SHAKEDOWN

They took a much more Black Keys turn with this album, but hey, that’s what you get when The Black Keys‘ Dan Auerbach produces your album. They remain one of the best live bands I’ve ever seen.

 

A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS – WORSHIP

Unable to write a bad song, APTBS keeps making the most beautiful and loudest noise out there.

 

TY SEGALL & WHITE FENCE – HAIR

I think Ty Segall released 3 albums this year alone. Not everything works, but this album is incredible. Listen to the T. Rex-ness of this song. And he’s playing in Montreal on my birthday. Awwwww.

 

HOT WATER MUSIC – EXISTER

Chuck Ragan & co. have made one hell of a punk rock comeback album. It may also be their best, though I’ll probably be shot for saying this.

 

 

Leave a Reply

